Rockets News · 2018 Fall Sports Update & Coach Contact Information


The 2018 Fall Sports Season is officially underway! If you are interested in participating in one of our fall sports, please contact our coaches for more information about practice times, locations and other information, as we begin tryouts and the start of the season. As a reminder, all athletes must have a valid physical on file (Dated after April 15, 2018) and a parent/guardian must have completed the online registration, which can be found at www.johnglennrockets.com, in order to participate in practice.

If you have any other questions, please contact the athletic office at 734-419-2301, or stop by the main office. You may also reach the Athletic Director (Eric Schambers) at SchambersE@wwcsd.net

Fall Sports/Contact Information:

Cheerleading

  • Varsity: Courtney Thomas (Email: johnglennrocketscheer@gmail.com)
  • Junior Varsity: Carla Pucci (Email: PucciCarla12@gmail.com)
  • Freshman: Brittany Hylton (Email: jghscoachbrittany@gmail.com)

Cross Country – Alyssa Ambrose (Email: AmbroseA@wwcsd.net)

Football

  • Varsity: Steve Waller (Email: WallerS@wwcsd.net)
  • Junior Varsity: Jeff Reed (Email: jeffreed5650@gmail.com)
  • Freshman: Robert Wood (Email: WoodR@wwcsd.net)

Golf, Girls – Tom Oddi (Email: OddiTe@wwcsd.net)

Soccer, Boys – John Fedulchak (Email: FedulchakJ@wwcsd.net)

Swimming & Diving, Girls – Briana Thompson (Email: ThompsonB@wwcsd.net)

Tennis, Boys – Wayne Woodard (Email: WoodardW@wwcsd.net)

Volleyball

  • Varsity: Ron Staples (Email: StaplesR@wwcsd.net)
  • Junior Varsity: Rachel Staudt (Email: StaudtR@wwcsd.net)
  • Freshman: Danielle Abraham (Email: abrahamdanielle5@gmail.com)

Good luck this week with practices and tryouts. Go Rockets!